Done with Vacation… starting my last semester for my Bachelors!

Sorry that I have not posted in a while. When we got home from Grand Rapids, we took in a guest, our cousin Clint, for 10 days. So between work days we filled our time with miniture golf, a trip to NYC, eating out, bowling… I need a vacation for my vacation.

But this will not happen, because this Monday (8/27) I began my last semester at SUNY Albany. I have a decent schedule this semester. I will be taking:

REL 499 Independent Study –  “Kingdom of God” theme in the Scriptures

PSY 270 Social Psychology

PSY 329 Health Psychology

HIS 463 Byzantine Empire 300-1400

It looks to be a promising semester. I do hope to write soon about my second vacation highlights, but in the meantime I’m sure you will enjoy this as much as I did.

EBAY SALE: LOT OF POKEMON CARDS THAT MY KIDS TRIED TO SNEAK BY ME

I first saw the link @ Girl Talk – a Blog on Biblical Womanhood put together by the Mahaney ladies.

2 responses to this post.

  1. Good for you, Shawn! I didn’t realize you were attending SUNY Albany. All the best in your last semester. Classes sound interesting, especially the Independent Study and the History one–a shocker, I know, that these should pique my attention. ;-)

    Meanwhile, that auction was hilarious! Thanks for the link.

    Reply

  2. Last semester – that’s awesome, dude. We’ll be praying it goes well for you, not only because it’s the nice thing to do but because if you were held back a semester, you’d be out of GR so much the longer. And we’ve already got plans for you. Oh yes.

    Stefan’s right, that auction is a gas. Being from a large family myself, I found the frequent questions from other shoppers especially funny.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

