Psalm 102A RP International Conference

After experiencing this Psalm sing, it’s almost like you don’t even have to argue for the position for non-instrumental exclusive Psalmody!

Video by Nathan Eshelman.

1
To this my prayer O listen, LORD!
And let my cry for help reach You.
In day of grief hide not Your face.
Your list’ning ear toward me O bend;
The day I call, Your answer send,

2
For all my days go up in smoke,
And like a hearth my bones are burned.
Like grass my heart is crushed and dried;
I daily food forgotten leave;
My skin and bones together cleave.

3
With sighs and groans my frame resounds.
I’m like a desert pelican,
Or like an owl in ruined wastes.
I lie awake, as on the roof
A sparrow stands, alone, aloof.

4
All day my foes their taunts repeat;
Those filled with anger curse my name.
I food with tears and ashes mix,
For You on me in anger frown;
You raised me up to throw me down.

5
An ev’ning shadow are my days;
Like grass I wither soon away.
But You, Jehovah, sit enthroned
Forever; Your memorial
Abides through generations all.

4 responses to this post.

  1. Wonderful, wonderful, wonderful! I wish I had been there. Next year in GRusalem!

    Reply

  2. That’s brilliant. Did you meet Gregg or Joel Sommerville during the week?

    An Irish RP

    Reply

  3. Hi James,

    I met both of them Wednesday night. We had a nice chat. They stayed with friends of mine here in Grand Rapids, but I was on holiday to see my parents in Pennsylvania.

    Nice guys!

    Thanks for visiting.

    Reply

  4. It was a blessed event. I am glad to have been a part of such God-honoring worship and praise!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

